The other day, someone asked on Plurk what we wanted to be as kids.  My immediate answer(s) were simply.

1) A Diplomat – The thought of working in an embassy in some exotic location has always been a desire of mine.  Ok, maybe not so much exotic to some, but my dream was always to work in an embassy somewhere in Eastern Europe or Russia.  I’ve had this desire since I was a little girl and it still holds true today.  So much so that I spent nearly a decade studying to do so.  Ironic considering I’m about as far from working in the diplomatic service as I am to being a brain surgeon.

2) A Photo Journalist – I’ve always had a passion for photography, and I loved the idea of covering developments across the world with my camera.  I used to carry my camera around with me everywhere I went, capturing life events, tragedies and anything that interested me.  As I grew up and began to travel, it wasn’t uncommon for me to come home with 100 rolls of film (this was far before digital cameras) and I’d spend weeks developing them in the dark room, or hundreds of dollars getting them developed.  This dream was squashed pretty fast when I was hurt just out of high school in a car accident and realized I’d never be able to keep up with the demands of the job.

3) A Journalist/Writer – I’ve always loved to write.  One of the first school assignments I can remember was to write an extended story about pirates.  It was only supposed to be a few pages long, but I stayed up all night, perfecting my 35 page story to give to my teacher the next morning.  Unfortunately for me, my teacher was an evil witch and complained to my parents about my precociousness.  Fortunately, this didn’t hamper my love of writing.  When I entered University, I was fully prepared to enter into Journalism, but seeing the market for Journalists was slowly dying (Digital media of course) I decided down a different path (preparing myself to be a diplomat), but I’ve retained my love of writing and I do it for pleasure as well as for work.  I still have stories in my head and written in 50 notebooks that someday I might sit and put pen to paper, or in the modern age, fingers to keyboard.

What does this have to do with being cute?  Well, simply put, I think having dreams, ambition and a head on your shoulders is extremely cute.  Regardless if it’s SL or RL, those people who are the cutest always those with intellect and strive to follow their gypsy souls.

The Bratista Brag Bag

Hair: [Elikatira] | Balance | Red 05
Skin: Lissee | Melina | Honey
Shape: Belissima | Letica | Normal 1
Jacket: Foppish | Wooly Gown Coat | Skulls
Pants: Phoenix Rising | Maddy Ribbed Pants | Slat
Makeup: Mock Cosmetics | Pandora’s Gingersnaps and Champagne
Pose:  Glitterati

