When I first started Second Life, I did what everyone does.  I got freebies.  Copious quantities of freebies.  I scoured the search finding the newbie friendly stores, that had rows upon rows of outfits, that at the time I thought were amazing.  My inventory was a disaster and my wardrobe was a bit…blingie (yes, I wore the blinged out, flashie white stiletto heals.  Don’t judge me! *giggles*).  I wasn’t satisfied with what I was finding for free content and I was a cheap skate.  My goodness have times changed.  I think it was around my second month, I realized that I needed a change.  I call this my first stage of cuteness.  I decided to make my own skin, modeling it after my real life (I spent 10 weeks looking at myself with a mirror, I don’t recommend this to anyone).  I checked out my scars and my beauty marks, I even had a few checked out by a doctor (one can never be too careful, especially when you’re fair-skinned and prone to sunburns).  I purchased  hair, eyes on and on and on, and began my quest for finding the cutest girlie frilly fru fru dresses possible.  We’re talking crinoline, poof skirts and stockings here.  This became an obsession.

I began finding store upon store, and I began buying everything within the stores.  It’s actually a running joke amongst my friends that when we go into a store, they’re expecting to hear me say “There’s nothing new here, I bought everything in the store”.  Most of the time, it was true.

I look back at this time, and I sort of giggle.  I look at the clothing I bought and I simply smile.  I think back then the excitement of finding that perfect frilly dress cannot be fully described.  I remember hearing about a shop that was closing down.  I was so incredibly sad because it was one of my favourite stores, but then I caught wind that they were reducing their prices.  Immediately, I grabbed my trusty Visa and purchased more Linden than any person should really do.  I did buy the store, and the images in this post show one of the dresses that I grabbed.  I have it in 6 colours and until I sat down to write this, I had nearly forgot about it.

So here is my question to you.  What was your first phase of cuteness?  Were you much like me and dived directly into the frilly fru fru dresses?  Did you go for the sexy, yet sweet seductress look?  Did slip on some jeans and a t-shirt?  I think it’s amazing to see what others define as their cute style, so please provide some feedback and share your first phase of cute!

The Bratista Brag Bag

Hair: Truth | Sam | w/Roots – Mirage
Skin: Lissee | Melina | Honey
Shape: Belissima | Tara | Normal_1
Outfit: Baby Doll | On The Farm Pink | No longer available
Makeup: Mock Cosmetics | Sweet Coral Lipstain (2)
Pose:  !Bang

